Summer Skincare Routine

Hello everyone!

I have done a winter skincare routine this winter, and I thought of doing a summer skincare routine too! My skincare in the summer really differs because I have a greasy skin in the summer and a very dry skin in the winter. I have noticed that my skin is reacting well on having an SPF filter on at all times. Also, I have discovered a few other products for my skin that work really well for me.

Like last post, I will mention the products and give an explanation below:

  • Clinique Take the day off balm
  • Clinique Pep start hydrorush SPF20

Clinique Take the day off balm

I have seen so many reviews on this balm before I bought it. I was in shock. I always struggle with taking my cake face off. This thing is like a cream you have to apply to your face and it melts off all of your makeup. But the cream is not cream-like but oil-like. You can compare it to coconut oil. I think that will even work the same. But I ain’t mad at it. It is a great makeup remover. Your face is actually clean.

Clinique Pep start hydrorush SPF20 

I was looking for a nice primer with an SPF filter because I would go to Surinam. Unfortunately, no primer with SPF at both stores. The only brand who would get a primer with SPF would be Urban Decay but they wouldn’t launch it before June. SO. I decided to go for a moisturiser with SPF20. I was really surprised that the cream wasn’t expensive at all. It wasn’t even 20 euros. It smells like summer and it moisturises without leaving a greasy film all over the skin. The SPF20 protects you from UVB radiation and it keeps your skin from getting old (think of hyper pigmentation and wrinkles).

I still use some products from the winter routine. I use the Origins GinZing Scrub Cleanser to wash my face and the Zwitsal Soft Cream to moisturise my face before going to bed.

Hope you thought my tips were useful!

Love,

Cheryl-Ann

Geef een reactie

