Every day workout challenge: week 3 & 4

Hello everyone,

And already, we ended week 4. I know, I posted the last update a little late. How do I feel? I don’t know if I feel different already. But I do see some differences in measurements already. I haven’t been really strict on my diet. I actually just ate what I was craving, but I didn’t ate much of those things. Instead of an entire bag of chips, I just ate a small bowl. Instead of an entire bar of chocolate, I just ate a few blocks of chocolate. And so on.

Tip no. 1: I feel that if you fill some 0,5l bottles it is way easier to drink 2-3 litres a day.

Tip no. 2: If you have any big cravings, just make sure you drink a glass or a bottle of water first, and see if the craving is still there. Our body asks for water in strange ways. Sometimes, instead of food your body wants water. If you fill yourself up with food, you will see that the cravings will return very soon because your body still didn’t get what it was asking for. This also works before a meal. You will eat less than usual.

About going to the gym: like I said in the last post, I also feel very good if I go to the gym every other day. Going to the gym every day isn’t a realistic goal for people who have an entire household and need to go to their work every day. I like to train my muscles separately. And I also try to involve at least 30 mins of cardio. 15 mins at the beginning of my workout session and 15 mins after. During cardio I try to stay in the fat burning zone (more about this in another post). Just to treat myself there in the gym, I let myself choose a cardio workout. If I don’t want to go on the treadmill, I will go on the crosstrainer instead, etc.

Now, moment of truth: measurements. I don’t dare to go on the scale lately. I feel like if I will go on my scale I will get disappointed and demotivated. So I won’t do that yet. It is not about the weight number for me. If I feel good and lose some centimeters at certain areas, it is also fine by me. My weight isn’t the most healthy weight. But if I am skinnier and feel good while having the same weight, I’m good.

  • Lower belly: 92cm (-3cm)
  • Belly: 82cm (-6cm)
  • Hips: 104cm (-1cm)
  • Chest: 90cm (-3cm)
  • Upper leg: 52cm (+1cm)
  • Calves: 37cm (+2cm)
  • Waist: 75,5cm (-6,5cm)
  • Upper arm: 29cm (-1cm)

So, the main area where I want to lose weight is around the belly and waist. I feel like my hips and legs are just right. During these last months I have experienced that my legs are more muscular and it almost feels like all of my fats are teaming up around my belly. Even the lovehandles are packing up at this moment. The more I train my legs, the more I see some definition going on. The butt is better shaped and my knees aren’t hidden in fats anymore.

The following 28 days I will be “teatoxing”. I am going to use the Bootea Teatox. I have used this one before. I used to follow a cure every 6 months. At a certain moment you just feel that your metabolism is really slow, and you will need a small cleanse. This tea does that for you within a few days and it will give your metabolism a little boost too.

I feel like this post is already too long, haha. So I will put an end to it. Stay tuned for more results.

UPDATE: I  went on the scale and there is good news and bad news. Bad news: I gained weight. Good news: I  went from a fat percentage of 29,5% to 26,2% and my muscle percentage went from 33,8% to 34,4%. This explains that muscles indeed weigh more than fat.

Love,

Cheryl-Ann

Geef een reactie

