Every day workout challenge: week 1 and 2

Hello everyone,

Last week was the first week of the everyday workout challenge. Because I felt bloated and fat and all of that, I started a little earlier with the cut. So Last week I have been eating 5% less calories than I use on daily basis and I made sure that I eat 40% protein, 40% carbs and 20% fats a day. In this week I managed to go to the gym a lot because I had the late shift.

So my weight hasn’t really changed after week 1. But my measurements did actually..

  • Weight: 71,9kg
  • Fat percentage: 29,3%
  • Muscle percentage: 32,8%
  • Lower belly: 92cm
  • Belly: 82cm
  • Hips: 102cm
  • Chest: 88cm (??)
  • Upper leg: 53cm
  • Calves: 35cm
  • Waist: 76cm
  • Upper arm: 30,5

As you can see I have lost a lot of centimeters but I didn’t actually lose weight. At the week that I am typing this (week 3) I haven’t been really strict with myself, which I will start doing again. I already see that going to the gym EVERY day is something us (mortal human beings) cannot do. Why? We have other priorities. And besides that, our muscles aren’t going to handle all of this. They actually need a little rest. I am going to the gym every other day now. I do try to get up with the same amount of motivation every day. Then it feels like going to the gym every other day isn’t that big of a deal. Still, for the sake of this challenge, I am continuing the cut. I do think I need to be a little bit more strict with myself.

Also, I bought a Magic Bullet. With extra smoothie cups etc. So if anyone has nice smoothie recipes, please let me know!

Love,

Cheryl-Ann

Geef een reactie

