Winter skincare routine

Hello everyone!,

Today I will be talking about my skincare routine for the winter. My skin tends to get really dry when it is winter time. Especially when it freezes outside and the humidity is very low. We all know that dry skin means wrinkles. So you need to take care of your skin when dry.

First, I will start off with a short list of products that I use. Then I will give a short explaination.

  • Origins GinZing Scrub Cleanser
  • Origins Overnight Mask
  • Origins Clear Improvement Mask
  • Zwitzal Soft Cream

Origins GinZing Scrub Cleanser 
This is a cleanser which is very soft to the skin. Unlike other facial scrubs, this scrub doesn’t rub off all of the greasy layers of the skin (which also protects the skin). And, it also smells HEAVENLY. It smells like oranges. A very good scent in the morning.

Origins Overnight Mask 
The Origins Overnight Mask is a mask which u use a little differently than other facial masks. You apply it like a nighttime cream before you go to sleep. The only thing you need to do is to rinse off the residue when you wake up. This mask makes sure your skin does not dry out and that it is fully nourished again. It also has a really nice scent to it and it feels lightly greasy when you apply it. But when your skin is as dry as mine, your skin will absorb it anyways.

Origins Clear Improvement mask 
I have a lot of visible pores around the nose. And there aren’t many things you can do about that. You just need to keep your face really clean just to make sure that the pores won’t clog up with dirt. Because when that happens, you’ll get unwanted pimples which you can prevent. With this mask you clean the pores out and you can temporarily tighten the pores.

Zwitsal Soft Cream 
My mom always told me that everything that is good for baby butts, is good for your face. I don’t know how my mom came up with that theory, BUT SHE WAS RIGHT. This cream is used to moisturize a baby after a bath. I use this in morning and evening and it literally makes my face BABYSOFT. Forget all of the expensive moisturizers, this cream is inexpensive and does what you want it to do and more.

So far my skincare routine for the winter. In the summer I usually use a lighter moisturizer, but it is usually the same. If the routine changes overtime, I will let you guys know.

Love,
Cheryl-Ann

 

Geef een reactie

