23rd birthday presents

Hello everyone!

So I turned 23 on July 28th (oh Lord have mercy I’m getting old and yeah this post is late). Of course, a birthday isn’t a birthday without presents. I must say that I have been spoiled the last couple of days. Since my blog is all about beauty, I would like to share with you the beauty presents I got (and bought from the giftcards I received). My apologies if i keep this post really short, because I have long ass fake nails now and I hate the sound of the plastic hitting the keyboard over and over again (I just have to get used to typing with these nails).

IMG_7062[1] Flowerbomb by Victor Rolf 

I had a small tester of this scent and I loved it so much. So my friend Larissa asked me: ‘Cheryl, what kind of scents do you like?’. I automatically said: FLOWERBOMB. This scent smells a little sweet but also flowery. When I saw the box, I was a little frightened because it was so huge (100 ml!) but luckily she went to Turkey where she got her pretty girl discount *insert side eye smirky emoji here*. Since I got this scent I am wearing this every other day. On the other days I wear another scent which I also got for my birthday.

Meet Matt(e) Hughes in ‘Trustworthy’ by theBALM IMG_7064[1]

“Bright, smooth talker seeking: girl with a great smile.”

For a few months I have been looking for the perfect red-brownish color which had some orangy tones in it too (I don’t know how to explain it). So I bumped into these liquid lipsticks by theBALM. My friend Manal asked me what I wanted for my birthday and what do you ask when you don’t know what you want because you already have everything you like? Right, you go and look for things you wanted but couldn’t find. So I started a hunt for this color and I found it at theBALM Cosmetics. The lipstick smells and feels minty on the lips which, in my opinion, is a really nice feeling on the lips. It reminds me of the time that I bought this lipgloss from Essence with a minty smell to it (I was like 13 years old I believe). The color also dries up nicely and it barely transfers.

IMG_7065[1] Huda Beauty Lip Contours in Icon and Cheerleader 

So these were the gifts from me to me. I was hyped when I saw that Cult Beauty had them back in stock so I decided, sorry Larissa I know we agreed on me not buying makeup for 2 months, to buy them. First of all, when you have a darker skin, like me, the colors might look a little different than on the pictures. Cheerleader was a really beautiful color on me and I thought that Icon was a little more purple-looking, but it wasn’t. It was really pink on me, but not in a negative way. Second of all: THEY ARE SO CREAMY. Like Huda Beauty already states, you can wear these as lipstick as itself. However, she has launched liquid lipsticks last friday on Sephora. Can’t wait to get my hands on those! But again, when you have a darker skin, if you aren’t sure about a color don’t do it.

Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel IMG_7068[1]

My boyfriend had the same question as my other friends: what would you like to have for your birthday? After deep digging I decided to ask for this scent. I feel liike this scent is specially for special events because the scent smells very classy! I do not have any knowledge about scents, but I saw on the website that it has a woody-oriëntal scent to it.

I also got a lot of giftcards, which I used to buy other makeup.

IMG_7066[1] Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye-Pencil in Perversion 

I was complaining about the fact that every time I use my eye pencil, a tiny bit falls onto my clothes. So I decided that it was time for a new eye pencil. This pencil, stays on and doesn’t come off (you even need to scrub while taking your makeup off). Pretty good! 

Urban Decay One&Done Hybrid Complexion Perfector 
How is the name of this product so long! Anyways. I saw this in some snapchat makeup tutorial made by Kylie Jenner. She mixed this with the MUFE Ultra HD foundation. I also own that foundation and it is a little too dark for me. So what I did, I ordered this but slightly lighter than I should buy. When I mix this with the MUFE foundation, it is like HEAVEN. This product on itself is also great. 

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil 

I doubted to buy this but let me tell you: buy it. It is the best facial oil that I have ever used. Sometimes I have a really dry skin and this fixes it all inmediately. I also love to wear it underneath a liquid lipstick. 


Urban Decay De-slick spray 

I am in ❤️ with this spray. Especially in the summer when it is hot and your makeup tends to melt off. No pressure, the de-slick spray is here!! 

Geef een reactie

