Shoplog: Amsterdam!

Hello everyone!

Today I’ve been to Amsterdam with my mom and boyfriend to visit my great aunt and great uncle (my mom’s aunt and uncle). I did want to make it a fun day out with my boyfriend too so we decided to go to the city centre of Amsterdam. Of course, I couldn’t go out of Amsterdam without buying myself some new makeup items.

Bestand 27-10-15 20 01 28
MAC Matte Lipstick in Persistence
I was looking for a lipstick like this for a very long time. I wanted a lipstick like Velvet Teddy but a bit darker. So the man in the MAC store in Amsterdam gave me this one. Because he saw that it matches the color of the center of my lips. Normally colors like these are way too light for me. But this one actually looks really nice on me.

Bestand 27-10-15 20 01 47
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NW30 
I have this concealer pallette by MAC. And I always use the lightest one in the pallette to highlight my undereye area. Unfortunately, I’m almost running out of the lightest concealer. So I actually thought of buying the Naked Skin Concealer by Urban Decay. But still, the Pro Longwear Concealer was more than €5,- cheaper.. And my friend Manal has the Pro Longwear concealer and she only told me nice things about it. So I decided to buy the Pro Longwear. First of all.. THE COVERAGE. It is INSANE. This will cover up ANYTHING. i definetly think this concealer comes close to the Naked one or the NARS one.

Bestand 27-10-15 20 02 03
Flormar Waterproof Eyeliner Black 
I didn’t know this brand just yet. But a classmate reccomended this store to me. I walked in and I was sold. It looked like Kiko, same type of stuff and same price range. My mom asked me to buy her a nude lipstick, and I found a perfect one for a low price. I remembered that my eyes irritate when I use my old kohl liner so I bought a new one.

Bestand 27-10-15 20 02 21
MAC Fluidline Eyeliner in Blacktrack 
Normally I use the Ink For Eyes by Urban Decay. Unfortunately the tip of the eyeliner bended a little bit. So, no more winged liner 😦 SO! I was looking for a nice gel liner. I did like the Benefit They’re Real Eyeliner but I thought €25,- for an eyeliner was too expensive. So I was looking for the Inglot eyeliner.. The reviews were not that great about it. So I wanted the MAC Fluidline Eyeliner in Blacktrack. In the MAC store, this man did a touch up on my eyeliner with this one. I LOVED the product. Now (8 hours later) the eyeliner is still on my eyelid, on the same place where he applied it. It looks brown-ish on the picture, but it is definetly black.

So this was my little shoplog of Amsterdam.
See you in the next post!

Love,
Cheryl-Ann

Geef een reactie

