My makeup stash

Hello everyone!

Long time no blog I can tell. School also keeps me busy so I’m sorry for that.

Today I will show you my entire makeup stash. Recently I moved to the attic and my room is huge now. So I have a lot of space. With a new room, there comes a new space to stash all the goodies(makeup).

Bestand 22-09-15 14 59 16

First. The main essentials. To do your makeup, you need a mirror. Of course, Because you can’t see anything without a mirror. I always keep a bottle of hand sanitizer with my makeup because I don’t like touching my face with dirty hands. I also keep my Beautyblender and Real Techniques makeup sponge in the Beautyblender container with the Beautyblender soap. Here they can air dry without being in the way. Next to that I keep my brushes in jars. Face brushes in the left, multiple other brushes in the middle one, and eyeshadowbrushes in the right one.

Bestand 22-09-15 15 06 05 Lip Products 

First of all, my lip products. From left to right, back to front:

  • Lush Bubblegum Lipscrub: I love to do this before I apply my lipstick. It gets rid of all the dead skin on your lips.
  • MAC Prep&Prime Lipbalm: This prevents my lips from drying. Especially when I wear a matte lipstick.
  • MAC Matte lipstick in Sin
  • MAC Matte lipstick in Viva Glam 1
  • MAC Satin lipstick in Amorous
  • MAC Matte lipstick in Diva
  • MAC Matte lipstick in Viva Glam 3
  • MAC Lustre lipstick in Kiss The King
  • MAC Lip Pencil in Boldly Bare
  • MAC Lip Pencil in Burgundy
  • MAC Lip Pencil in Soar
  • MAC Pro Longwear Lip Pencil in Kiss Me Quick
  • Lipbutters: I love the lipbutters from the Body Shop. They keep my lips very moist.

Bestand 22-09-15 15 19 15 Primers 

From left to right:

  • Benefit Porefessional: I love this product because it is like Photoshop in real life.
  • Smashbox Primer Water: I regularly use this after I applied my makeup to make it look blended and I also use it on my eyeshadowbrush to make the eyeshadow appear more pigmented (if that makes sense).
  • Victoria Secret Prime Spray: Same kind of product as the Primer Water but it makes my face really shiny. Good one for everyday!
  • Sephora Smoothing Primer: I use this underneath my makeup to make it glide on easily.

Bestand 22-09-15 15 27 04 Face Products 

I know I know, all of these products are for your face. But I didn’t really know how to call this section otherwise. So:

  • MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation in NW43: This foundation is a little bit too dark for me. It is not noticable but still.. It has a shiny finish, great for everyday.
  • MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC 44.5: This foundation is just right for my face. It dries up matte and it already has a powder in it so you don’t have to powder your face afterwards.
  • Lancôme Teint Miracle in -idon’trememberthecolor-: This foundation was my first high end foundation I bought. This one also has a shiny finish which also makes it great for every day.
  • HEMA BB Cream in 03: By far the best BB cream I have ever had. It even matches my skintone.
  • MAC Pressed Blot Powder in Dark: Great one to keep in your purse. If your face turns shiny during the day, you can blot the greasier areas. It also contains a small amount of pigment so it blends in well with your makeup.
  • MAC Pro Concealer Pallette in Medium Deep (NC40, NC42, NW40, NW43, Rich Yellow and Burnt Coral): I use this pallette to cream contour and remove the dark circles I usualle have because school makes me tired as hell and doesn’t let me sleep.
  • MAC Studio Careblend Powder in Medium Dark: This powder has a sort of matte finish. Not all matte but it really does the job on all foundations that I have.

Bestand 22-09-15 15 39 33 Cheek Products 

  • Smashbox Contour Kit: I think this one is the best contour kit on the market. I don’t like the Anastasia one because it is in a carton box? I am not going to spend over €50,- for a few powders in a carton box because I know that if I put it somewhere (like on the sink) and there is water.. I won’t be happy..
  • MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Cheeky Bronze: I fell in love with the color when I saw it, and I am in love eversince
  • Maybelline Dream Mousse Shimmer in Champagne: Good one for everyday!
  • Kardashian Beauty Intimate Spotlight in Burnish: I almost ran out of it, so I am not using it very much anymore.
  • MAC Shimmer Blush in Peachykeen
  • MAC Shimmer Blush in Peachtwist

Bestand 22-09-15 15 49 41 Eye Products 

  • Smashbox Photo Finish 24H Eyeshadowbase: This is by far the best eyeshadow primer I have ever seen. If your shadows are on top of it, they won’t budge.
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara in Black
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin
  • HEMA Ultimate Lash Catcher
  • Gosh Loose Pigments in Blaze: I don’t know if they still sell these but this color is amazing.
  • Urban Decay Ink For Eyes
  • Essence Kajal Eye Pencil in Black

Bestand 22-09-15 15 57 05 Eyeshadow Palettes 

Until now, these are the only ones I have. Planning to get some more in the future!!

  • Urban Decay Naked 2
  • Urban Decay Naked 3
  • Urban Decay Naked Basics 1

Bestand 22-09-15 15 59 37 Other Products 

I didn’t know where to place these products so yeah.

  • Benefit GimmeBrow in Medium/Deep: Nice eyebrow gel. If your eyebrows are in nice shape.. Most of the time.. Mine aren’t
  • Revlon Precision Lash Glue: Because these lashes also need something or someone to stick to
  • Anastasia Dipbrow in Dark brown: Better for those days when your eyebrows don’t want to do their thing (which is almost every day)
  • MAC False Lashes in 43
  • Benefit Benetint: I love this product on school days. One product for the cheeks and the lips.
  • Kardashian Beauty Lashes in Heavy Gaze
  • Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown: For when you are in a hurry but your eyebrows act like poop.

So that is my entire makeup collection. I hope you liked this post. See you next time!

Love,

Cheryl-Ann

Een gedachte over “My makeup stash

Geef een reactie

