Favorites: June 2015

Well hello everyone!

June is almost over! Which means: school is almost out for summer! I’m pretty excited for it! First, I want to show you my favorite products of this month.

Bestand 28-06-15 12 40 51

These are the products I would like to show you:

  • Bumble and Bumble Thickening Serum
  • Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade
  • Benefit Porefessional
  • Body Shop Lipbutter Lemon
  • Benefit Benetint
  • Moleskine Ruled notebook

Bestand 28-06-15 12 41 02 Bumble and Bumble Thickening Serum 

I was pretty sceptic about this serum, because why would a serum be so special that it thickens your hair. Not possible in my world.. But I still decided to order it from Sephora France because I was really curious. The price almost gave me a heart attack. €31,-. Okay, hope it is a big bottle then.. The package came in, nope, not a big bottle. Then what makes it so special! I opened the bottle and it was a very watery serum which smells like lemons I think? Applying it was really difficult so I installed a spray top on it. Which made working with this way easier and indeed, I don’t know if my vitamin B pills made the difference or this serum, because my hair doesn’t fall out that much anymore and it really feels thicker.

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade Bestand 28-06-15 12 32 57

These months I have been doubting to buy this yes or no. Because I already have the Browwiz from Anastasia and I have full brows. But still, because summer is coming up and this thing is waterproof and everyone has nicer brows than me with this thing, I decided to buy.

I truly do not regret buying this at all. I LOVE IT. Unfortunately it doesn’t come with a brush, but I still had an angled brow brush. I really love it. You can wear it down, or build it up. I even use it to determine my brow shape before epilating my brows. It makes life so much easier. Really.

Bestand 28-06-15 12 32 46 Benefit Porefessional 

I bought a small version of this and I thought: why on earth didn’t I buy a full size. Then I remembered, that I didn’t want to buy a full size primer to make sure it is right for my skin. This primer, is recommendable for every skin. It mattifies your skin and it fills up your pores. I have these visible pores right next to my nose, and this thing covers it up pretty well. You can wear just the primer without anything else(even that looks really good), or you can wear it underneath your foundation. Good one!!

Bodyshop Lipbutter Lemon Bestand 28-06-15 12 41 13

I have so many lipbutters from Bodyshop and this is by far the best I have ever bought. I always wear it before I go to sleep and when I wake up, I still have a bit of lipbutter on my lips which makes my lips really soft and ready for that day. Since I wear a lot of lipstick, this is something that really saves my lips. Matte lipsticks really dry out your lips if you don’t wear it with a basecoat.

Bestand 28-06-15 12 32 15 Benefit Benetint 

This past month I have had many days that I didn’t have time to put on makeup. But to go to school, I have to go by train. And what do you do in the train? Look outside for a bit, listen music. So I could also, do my makeup. But, sometimes my makeup doesn’t fit in my bag. In those cases, this Benetint was my life saver. You can use it as blush, and as a liptint too. Most of the time I run outside with just some BB cream on and when I apply this, I look like I have put an effort in doing my makeup. Which I didn’t.

Sidenote: be careful with this product. Because if it sets on your skin, it is stuck. You can only remove it with a makeup remover.

Moleskine Ruled Notebook Bestand 28-06-15 12 31 45

During exams and school, you have to plan properly! I tried this because I have the urge to stress out very quickly. So I bought these notebooks nd they came in a package of three notebooks in three different pastel colors. Pink, purple and yellow. On the left side I like to write what I should do on that particular day, and right the actual events for that day. It keeps peace in my mind, which I really need right now.

These were my favorites from June. I hope you guys liked it!

Love,

Cheryl-Ann

Geef een reactie

